top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Sober is the new black

Eleven eleven.

Has so many meanings. It's the sacred number that urges us to pay attention to our hearts, to our inner intuition, and soul growth.

Today marks 1 year of me being dry from alcohol. No accident it falls on eleven eleven.

My choice was simply that, a choice. No addiction. No dependency. No need or unhealthy relationship with booze, just simply a choice to kick it to the curb for a full year.

I learned so much. I learned how to say no. How to not check out. How to be present for myself and for others. How to bring in better habits for myself. How society truly runs on socially drinking. How to really feel. And so much more.

Make a choice and do it. Mountains will be moved for you to make it happen. At the same time a shit ton of obstacles will be thrown in your way to test your dedication. Never stop. Never give up. And trust that you are capable of doing any fucking thing. Anything.

Tomorrow will make 366 days and then after that 367 days of no booze. If I happen to drink, cheers! If not, cheers bitches! Either way I'm happy & proud. I continue to challenge my growth in ways I never thought possible.

Tonight I celebrate 1 year with my people @ our staff party and I couldn't be happier.

Love this life!


Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page