top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Dear Brother

I believe every experience is a lesson.

I believe everything I go through serves a purpose.

I don't wish any situation to ever be different,

because I know it's there to teach me.

Except your addiction.

I've never wanted life to be different, ever.

Except your suffering.

I trust The Universes plans, always.

Except your demons.

I know me choosing you as my brother was purposeful, and I trust it.

I just so badly wish we could share happiness instead of heart break.

I want to share with you all the things I've found beautiful on this earth.

I want to gift you my favorite songs, my community, my passions, and everything in between.

I see my work with you is to let go.

You come to me in my dreams and you show me the path of your healing.. and my work is to not push those visions on you.

My work is to live in the "unknown" and as a future seer this is constant work.

You're my biggest teacher. Teaching me what true unconditional love is.

No matter what you do or say I choose to love you with every piece of my heart.

I'm learning from you. Learning what healthy boundaries should look like. That having expectations will break my heart

every. single. time.

I'm learning what it means to love someone without getting love in return.

But most of all, I'm learning what it means to let go.

Every day I've dreamt of what it would feel like in my body to hear you laugh, to see you smile, or to feel your light.

I pray every day that in this lifetime I'll get to experience this with you. And I'll never stop praying.

But today I let go. I let go of wanting my visions to come true. I let go of wishing things were different.

I let go of you.

I am not doing this for you anymore..I'm doing it for me.

My heart can't take it anymore. And I see it wasn't you who did this to me, but me who did it to me..

I will never stop rooting for you..

but today I let go.

I want to love myself as much as I love you, and it starts with letting go.

I love you dear brother.


Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page